Zoning Board of Appeals

Zoning Board of Appeals Charge: 

The Zoning Board of Appeals is responsible for hearing and deciding administrative appeals of decision made by the CEO, variance applications and conditional use applications. When there is a permanent vacancy, the Select Board shall, as soon as possible, appoint a person to serve for the unexpired term. The Select Board will advise the Chair of the potential candidate before appointing this new member. The Chairperson shall call meetings of the committee which will meet monthly or as needed. A quorum of the Committee is necessary to conduct an official meeting and shall consist of 2/3 of the membership. Agendas & minutes of each meeting shall be submitted to the Town Clerk.


The Zoning Board of Appeals consists of 5 voting members, 2 alternates and have 3 year staggered terms.

Richard Hogue                               Term Ends: 2026

Philip Wentworth                            Term Ends: 2026

Clifford Ruprecht                            Term Ends: 2025

David Steckler                                Term Ends: 2025

Thomas Hall, Chair                         Term Ends: 2024