Board of Selectmen

Pownal Board of Selectmen
Meeting Notice and Agenda

Monday, July 10th, 2017
7:00 PM @ Mallett Hall, Dewitt Room


  1.  Payroll Warrant
  2. AP Warrant ( 2- one for current year, 1 for Accts Payable for 16-17)
  3. Minutes of Previous Meeting
  4. Public Comments on Items not on the agenda
  5. Department Head Reports
  6. Update on Road Commissioner Position
  7. Annual Appointments
    Scott Seaver – Administrative Assistant, Town Clerk, Tax Collector, Treasurer, Registrar of Voters
    Melissa Henes – Deputy Clerk, Deputy Tax Collector, Municipal Motor Vehicle Agent, MOSES Agent
    Ryan Keith – Code Enforcement Officer, Electrical Inspector, License Plumbing Inspector, Building Inspector, E911 Numbering Agent, Public Access Officer
    Donna Hays – Assessor’s Agent
    Leslie Searfoss – Health Officer
    John Rankins – Animal Control Officer
    Alan Bradstreet – EcoMaine Director
    Jonathan Morris – EcoMaine Director (alternate)
    Rosemary Whitney – Conservation Commission (3 year)
    Sherry Dietrich – Conservation Commission (3 year
    Planning Board – (no reappointment- 5 Year)


  1. Coastal Humane Society – Annual Contract
  2. Possibly set date for Special Town Meeting in September/October
  3. Correspondence
  4. Any other items as the chair may deem appropriate